top of page
  • Writer's pictureKIFF

Kathryn and Shane Join Our Festival Committee

We're excited to announce that Kathryn Woodvine from the Royal

Borough of Kingston and Shane O'Sullivan from Kingston University have

joined our festival committee. We are currently forming the festival à and

have 5 remaining seats to fill. More information on our new committee

members below.

"I'm delighted that Kathryn and Shane have agreed to

join us on the committee as it demonstrates the

commitment of both the University and the Borough to

this project. Our first task is to appoint another five

members, ensuring a diverse group of people that fits

in with our culture." David Cunningham

Kathryn has worked in a variety of creative

environments encompassing the design,

communication and publishing industries and latterly

as an arts commissioner working within the Culture

and Heritage team at Kingston Council. She is

committed to supporting the development of a

thriving arts and culture sector working with

individuals, communities, funders and policy makers

to develop creative opportunities with meaningful

outcomes for all ages and talents.

Dr Shane O'Sullivan is an Associate Professor and

Head of the Department of Film and Photography at

Kingston School of Art. His work as a filmmaker

includes three feature documentaries exploring

contemporary political history which have been

broadcast worldwide. He is the UK Principal

Investigator on the AHRC-funded Make Film History

project, supported by the British Film Institute, BBC

Archive, Northern Ireland Screen and the Irish Film

Institute, which opens up the archives to young

filmmakers across the UK and Ireland. The project

won the Excellence in Unlocking the Value and

Potential of Archives Award at the FIAT/IFTA Archive

Achievement Awards 2021.

11 views0 comments


bottom of page